Change Background:
The Ultimate Destination for Soul Music
Home Classic Soul Archives Artist A-Z Features SoulMusic Records Voice Your Choice Soul Talkin' Reviews Hall of Fame The Soul Store
The World of David Nathan Dedicated to Soul Express Yourself! Appreciation Features Contributing Writers Writer's Blogs Giving R-E-S-P-E-C-T

For the first time, legendary R&B stars lend their powerful voices to the greatest worship songs of all time to create a one-of-a-kind album celebrating the powerful bond between R&B artists and their faith. Songs 4 Worship Soul is an all new recording featuring a 'Who's Who' of soul superstars including Brian McKnight, the late Teddy Pendergrass (his final recording),
Peabo Bryson, Ruben Studdard, Deniece Williams, Regina Belle, Freddie Jackson and Melba Moore.

1. Days Of Elijah (Melba Moore)
2. Oh, Happy Day (Teddy Pendergrass)
3. Total Praise (Peabo Bryson and Regina Belle)
4. Heaven Help Us All (Jody Watley)
5. My Tribute (Freddie Jackson and Melba Moore)
6. Glory To Glory To Glory (Deniece Williams)
7. Shout To The Lord (Peabo Bryson)
8. Holding On To You, Lord (Ruben Studdard)
9. My Redeemer (Howard Hewett)
10. You're Gonna Make It (Brian McKnight)
11. Open My Heart (Evelyn 'Champagne' King)
12. Young Hearts (Maurice White of Earth, Wind & Fire)
13. Grateful (Regina Belle)
14. God Is Amazing (Freddie Jackson)

About the Writer
David Nathan is the founder and CEO of and began his writing career in 1965; beginning in 1967, he was a regular contributor to Blues & Soul magazine in London before relocating to the U.S. in 1975 where he served as U.S. editor for the publication for several decades and began being known as 'The British Ambassador Of Soul.' From 1988 to 2004, he wrote prolifically for Billboard, has penned bios, produced and written liner notes for box sets and reissue CDs for over a thousand projects. He returned to London in 2009 where he has helped create Records as a leading reissue label.


UK - MP3s


US - MP3s

Members Comments